Invitation to Grandparents and families


Friday, 13th September
9am – 12 midday

Grandparents and families are invited to view the Art Expo and share the delicious cakes.

Friday 13 September: 9am – 12 midday

Students can take their family members on a tour of the art expo in the hall
Adults can sample the cakes made for the cake decorating competition.

Visitors - Please sign in through the office at 9am.

Students need to go to their classrooms at 8.45am for the marking of the roll.
At 9am, students can accompany their family members to the hall.

Invitations for our Grandparents and families will be sent home next week with each student.




Art Expo
Thursday 12th September

5.00pm: Art Expo begins
Sausage sizzle

Tour of classroom art in school buildings
Cake decorating competition
Voting in the Art Room - $1.00 per vote
5.30pm: Performers to the Performing Arts room

Junior school students and Wakakirri team meet Ms Ellis in the Performing Arts room
Junior School students – your costumes are in the Performing Arts room.
Please wear a singlet and girls please wear leggings (any colour)
Wakakirri team – please bring your tub with all your costumes.

(You may choose to get dressed at home)

At the end of the performances – all costumes, props, tubs to be returned to the

Performing Arts room

6.00pm: Performing Arts – Undercroft
Junior school – Nursery Rhymes and Fairy Tales

Wakakirri Team
Auction of class art
7.00pm: Hall for main display

Cake competition winners
8.30pm: Art expo finishes






Term Dates 2019

Term One - Tuesday 29th January to Friday 5th April  

Term Two - Tuesday 23rd April to Friday 28th June

Term Three - Monday 15th July to Friday 20th September

Term Four - Monday 7th October to Friday 20th December